2011 R. Stuart Blogger’s Blend

Just in time for Thanksgiving, I popped open a bottle of Pinot Noir apply named “Gratitude.” And this year I have more to be thankful for than just great wine! Beside my family and friends, I am very thankful to R. Stuart Wine Company this year for helping me to create this almost one of a kind (it’s 1 or 12) bottle of Oregon wine!

Last summer, I attended the Wine Bloggers Conference in Portland and after the event, R. Stuart and Wine Co invited a handful of bloggers out to their McMinnville winery to blend our own bottles of Pinot Noir. And oh my, was it fun! Read my blog post “Blending Wine at R. Stuart & Co. Winery” to learn more about the experience.

blend

After a year and a half, I finally worked up the nerve to open a bottle of the Pinot and, man, am I grateful that it also turned out awesome!

The aroma sparkles with notes of raspberries, black cherries and a touch of earthy spice and leads into a light bodied, fruit forward pinot with bright acidity. Finishing with touch of cola, the wine lingers on the palate without weighing it down and opens the door for fantastic food pairings. Good thing I have a second bottle!

Thanks to the folks at R. Stuart for hosting a great event and making my team’s dream bottle of “Gratitude” come to life!

What are you thankful for this year? What bottle of wine are you going to celebrate with?

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

