Unwine’d and WIN!

Do you love Oregon wine and wish you could sample more of its best bounty? Well you are in luck. On April 29, 2012 in Portland is the first ever Unwine’d, a celebration of Oregon wine. Featuring 100 different wineries from around the state, this wine festival will be abounding with delicious samples, savory sips and wine, wine and more wine.

And you know the best part!? Thanks to the lovely folks at the Oregon Wine Board, I have two tickets to give away to one lucky reader. Just follow the instructions below for your chance to join me at this fantastic celebration.

How to Enter

Entering is easy! Just comment below with “why you love Oregon Wine” or retweet the phrase below:

Love #OregonWine? Win and Unwine’d with @OregonWinette! RT & enter to win! http://bit.ly/HJ55Cf

Please include your name and email address with your comment, so I can notify you if you win. Contest runs from April 1 – 6, 2012. The lucky winner will be notified on Saturday, April 7, 2012 via email.

Need some inspiration for your answer? View my post 7 Things I Love About Oregon Wine.

BONUS: Show your unending love for Oregon wine and receive bonus entries by subscribing to my blog and liking the Oregon Winette Facebook page.

 

About Unwine’d

When: Sunday, April 29, 2012 from 3 – 6 p.m.
Where: Left Bank Annex, Portland, OR

Unwine’d is the ultimate Oregon wine festival. Bringing 100 wineries from the various wine regions of the state and superb restaurants to one venue for the public to sample and enjoy. The event welcomes wine newbies to seasoned experts to enjoy the wonderful wine of Oregon.

Enjoy:

• 100 Oregon wineries
• Superior Cellars restaurants
• Wine education stations
• Souvenir wine glass
• Wine store – purchase the wines you like

Tickets cost $50.

View a full list of participating wineries and restaurants here.

*Contest winners are responsible for their own transportation to and from the event and any other costs associated with attending. Please drink responsibly.
11 Comments Add yours

  1. Ooh, what a great contest, Kelsey!

    I’d love to win because I’m a newbie — I just recently discovered my love for Oregon wine. I’ve lived here my whole life and within the past couple months have developed a love for delicious wine grown in my favorite state! 🙂

  2. I love Oregon wine because of the amazing bounty it has to offer us! So many flavors, varieties, and adventures all within a few hours of my front door.

  3. I began my journey through Oregon wine country when I was fortunate enough to work at one of the pioneering wineries, Erath. I remember the first day I drove up the road leading to the winery and I realized I was driving into my future. It was the place where I was first introduced to Pinot Noir and to the history of wine in Oregon. I suppose in some ways it is like a first love, forever after, everything is compared to that first time. I love Oregon wine because I discovered my life’s passion in the vineyard.

  4. Alice Vetter says:

    I love Oregon wine because it is made with reckless abandon, risk of those who are (relatively) new, yet still making a beautiful thing with a difficult grape and process! I’d take an Oregon wine over anything else!

  5. licorous says:

    I love Oregon wine because there is such a stellar selection at all price points. Also the wine country is so lovely!

  6. Jamie Martin says:

  7. Jenn McG says:

    I love Oregon wines because they introduced me to truly great Pinot Noir. Never really was a big fan until I tried King Estates, Sweet Cheeks, and the like. What a great giveaway!

  8. whitbull says:

    I love Oregon wines because they are unpretentious and delicious – what better combination is there?

  9. I love Oregon wine because it goes so well with Oregon art! I was so excited on my 21st birthday- not for bars, but for gallery openings. NERD.
    What a comprehensive reporting team we would be, Ms. OregonWinette. I can just see the post: we’ll bounce between my novice reporting of the gorgeous array of colorful wines before us and your expert explanations of aromas and flavors and varieties and all the things I’m slowly learning from this blog. 🙂

  10. My love for Oregon wine is just blossoming! While going to school in Eugene I fell in love with the local wineries, but now that I’ve moved to Portland I can’t wait to see the full bounty our state has to offer!

  11. Dave Taube says:

    Oregon wine. How do I love thee? Let me count the ways. Not only is Oregon wine a perfect complement for so many foods, but it’s great for sipping by itself. From pinot noir and tempranillo to pinot gris and reisling, there’s not an Oregon wine that I don’t love.

Leave a Reply

